Royal Houses of England

Royal Houses of England

Since the invasion of England by the Normans in 1066, the royal families have been:

Norman1066 – 1135
Plantagenet1154 – 1399
Lancaster1399 – 1461 and 1470 – 1471
York1461 – 1470 and 1471 – 1485
Tudor1485 – 1603
Stuart1603 – 1649 and 1660 – 1714
Hanover1714 – 1901
Windsor1901 – now

A great way to remember these is is to use the following mnemonic: No Point Letting Your Trousers Slip Half Way.

The Fate of Henry VIII's Wives

The Fate of Henry VIII’s Wives

Divorced, beheaded, died;

Divorced, beheaded, survived.

In order, the wives were:

Catherine of Aragon

Anne Boleyn

Jane Seymour

Anne of Cleeves

Catherine Howard

Katherine Parr

Roman Emperors

Roman Emperors

After the first Emperor, Julius Caesar, the nextย five were:

Augustus31 BC – AD14
TiberiusAD14 – AD37
CaligulaAD37 – AD41
ClaudiusAD41 – AD54
NeroAD54 – AD68

Another Tom Cat Caught Napping.

Our Clients

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!